NAABIK'ÍYÁTI' COMMITTEE OF THE 24th NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL

SPECIAL MEETING (VIA TELECOMMUNICATION)

Window Rock, Navajo Nation

Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 10:00 AM

PROPOSED AGENDA

PRESIDING CHAIR: Honorable Seth Damon, Speaker, 24th Navajo Nation Council

Hon. Seth Damon, Speaker			
BUDGET & FINANCE	RESOURCES &	HEALTH, EDUCATION &	LAW AND ORDER
COMMITTEE	DEVELOPMENT COM.	HUMAN SERVICES COM.	COMMITTEE
Hon. Elmer P. Begay	Hon. Kee Allen Begay, Jr.	Hon. Paul Begay	Hon. Eugenia Charles-Newton (C)
Hon. Nathaniel Brown	Hon. Herman M. Daniels, Jr.	Hon. Pernell Halona	Hon. Vince R. James
Hon. Amber Kanazbah Crotty	Hon. Mark A. Freeland	Hon. Carl Roessel Slater (VC)	Hon. Eugene Tso
Hon. Jamie Henio (C)	Hon. Rickie Nez (C)	Hon. Charlaine Tso	Hon. Otto Tso (VC)
Hon. Raymond Smith, Jr. (VC)	Hon. Wilson Stewart, Jr.	Hon. Daniel E. Tso (C)	Hon. Edmund Yazzie
Hon. Jimmy Yellowhair	Hon. Thomas Walker, Jr. (VC)	Hon. Edison J. Wauneka	(C) Chair & (VC) Vice Chair

- 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER; ROLL CALL; INVOCATION
- 2. RECOGNIZE GUESTS AND VISITING OFFICIALS (2 Minute Limit per Delegate)
- 3. REVIEW AND ADOPT THE AGENDA:

- 4. REVIEW AND ADOPT THE JOURNALS: None
- 5. RECEIVE REPORTS:
 - A. Report on Navajo Nation Veterans Issues by the Navajo Nation Veterans Advisory Council

- 6. OLD BUSINESS: None
- 7. **NEW BUSINESS:** None
- 8. CLOSE OF MEETING; ANNOUNCEMENTS; ADJOURNMENT

AGENDA SUBJECT TO CHANGE: The public is advised that the Navajo Nation Council Agenda and the Agendas of the Standing Committees are not final until adopted by a majority vote of the Navajo Nation Council or the Standing Committee at a Navajo Nation Council or a Standing Committee meeting pursuant to 2 N.N.C. §§163 and 183, Navajo Nation Council Rule of Order No. 7, and Standing Committee Rule of Order No. 8.