NAVAJO LAND BUY-BACK PROGRAM REGOGNITION CEREMONY

January 5, 2017 10 a.m. Navajo Nation Museum Window Rock, Arizona



Recognition Ceremony Agenda

Ms. Crystalyne Curley, Mistress of Ceremonies

Invocation Ronda Joe, Miss Navajo Nation 2016-2017

Welcome Address Council Delegate Leonard Tsosie, Chair Eastern Navajo Land Commission

> Remarks from the U.S. Department of the Interior Michael L. Connor, Deputy Secretary of the Interior U.S. Department of the Interior

> > Remarks from Navajo Nation President Russell Begaye, President Navajo Nation

Accomplishments of the Navajo Land Buy-Back Program John McClanahan, Buy-Back Program Manager Land Buy-Back Program for Tribal Nations

Recognition of the Navajo Buy-Back Program Staff LoRenzo Bates, Speaker 23rd Navajo Nation Council

> Council Delegate Leonard Tsosie, Chair Eastern Navajo Land Commission

Closing Remarks Sharon Pinto, Region Director, Navajo Region Bureau of Indian Affiars

Sponsored by: 23rd Navajo Nation Council P.O. Box 3390 Window Rock, Arizona

